top of page

Creator God


Witness the power of Creator God,

The All-Maker, the one who exists outside of time.

He creates life from death

His breath is in my lungs

His power rests in my bones,

Living water and undying fire.

His raw power pressed me to an altar,

Crucifying my old self

Ripping out my heart of stone,

Giving me a heart of flesh.

His power has been given to me,

Infused within my soul,

His Spirit lives inside of me

I am alive and made whole.

He who created the moon, the stars

And all life on Earth

Has entered my rebel heart

To create life where once there was death.

Note on composition: I wrote this poem while sitting alone on my bedroom floor. I listened to a song that reflected on how God was an artisan, a creator, and as I listened to this song (“100 Billion X” by Hillsong), I simply meditated on the power necessary to create something out of nothing. As I pondered these truths, I began to feel a deep sense of reverence for God as the creator of the universe and how this power is the same power which changes the heart of each person who follows him. These words are a humble offering to an infinite being with immeasurable power.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page